Cake

Ok so, I love cake! It’s a fact. But coming on this trip, I’ve had to give up some of the luxuries that I have at home. One of them being cake, which was a bummer but I figured this is where God wants me right now, so I will deal with it and follow him.

Then today after we fed the kids lunch and put them down for there afternoon naps, I went up stairs and took a nap as well, because I was so exhausted. While I was napping I had this dream that I was back home and eating cake with some friends, which was a very good dream. Then when Hannah woke me up to go help Vania take the kids to get there shots, I told hannah of my dream and how great it was, because well Hannah knows me and how much I love cake. Then she told me she saw one of the helpers making a cake when she was down stairs. I got really excited :)! Anyways, so we took the kids to the hospital to get their shots and afterwards took them swimming. After all of this was done, the lady who made the cake, told Hannah and I that we could have a piece and we did. Thus ending my very happy story about cake.

Psalms 37:4 -Take delight in the Lord and he will give you the desires of your heart.

– Schuyler

Categories: In Brazil, Messages from Schuyler | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Cake

  1. I love cake too …..cupcakes.should I send some

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.